james earl kennemar shown with Auburn leadership during awards ceremony

Recognizing Outstanding Alumni

The College of Forestry and Wildlife Sciences recognizes outstanding alumni annually. Award recipients must be graduates of the school, have careers that demonstrate a history of outstanding contributions to forestry, wildlife sciences, and natural resources management within the state, nationally or internationally and must exhibit exemplary character and integrity.

Past recipients have included:

  • 2005, Mr. Glenn Ray Glover ’73, Auburn, AL
  • 2006, Dr. Terry Sellers Jr. ’60, Oneonta, AL
  • 2007, Mr. Donald W. Heath ’73, Birmingham, AL
  • 2008, Mr. Vaughn Paul Stough ’73, Birmingham, AL
  • 2009, Mr. T. Waymon Paul ’59, Birmingham, AL
  • 2010, Mr. Stanley Wayne Ford ’78, Tuscaloosa, AL
  • 2011, Mr. Richard H. Jones ’77, Andalusia, AL
  • 2012, Mr. Larkin H. Wade ’61, Auburn, AL
  • 2013, Mr. Michael L. Kelly ’79, Dunwoody, GA
  • 2014, Mr. Jim King ’80 Tuscaloosa, AL
  • 2015, Mr. Ronnie Williams ’74, Madison, AL
  • 2016, Mr. James Earl Kennamer ’64, Edgefield, SC
  • 2017, Mr. Marc Walley ’85, Alpharetta, GA
  • 2018, Mr. L. Frank Walburn ’79, Birmingham, AL
  • 2019, Mr. David Helm ’84, Benton, LA
  • 2020, Mr. Joe Roberson ’88, Opelika, AL

Submit Your Nomination

If you would like to be considered as a nominee or would like to submit a nomination for a fellow alum, complete the online form, download the PDF form, or contact the Office of Development at (334) 844-1983 or via email at sfwsdev@auburn.edu.